Musée Océanographique de Monaco

Started in 1901 by Prince Albert I. Unfortunately, I don’t know the names of all the species below (please let me know if you do). Regardless, they’re amazing to look at.

My new favorite species which I believe to be a Porcupine Puffer.

He’s a marine E.T.

Shark species.

Leaf scorpionfish.

Pinecone fish.Nemo in his anemone. Camouflage.

It uses its front hand-like fins to guide itself forward and to the sides. Wide eyed flounder.

Gangster crab.

Cuttlefish – one of the most intelligent invertebrates.

Mediterranean moray eel.

2 thoughts on “Musée Océanographique de Monaco

  1. Hi! Your Blog is nice and very interesting.Thanks! I enjoy following your blog! I see you like nature and beauty. I’m an artist.
    I adore painting nature, my blog can be interesting for you. Sergey Gusev, painter.

Leave a Reply

